Love for Dahlias 

I always wanted to paint this flower since day 1, and I have tried once, it didn’t come out pretty 😀 That’s when I decided to try paint this flower after getting along with watercolours a little bit more. And today I thought ‘Why not try Dahlias? Am I ready? ah hell, let’s give it a try’ and I did paint, not one, but three,in the same painting 😀 yay for me! Taking one step at a time.

I am loving this journey.

While I was painting, it was raining here and power got cut out. I thought I could paint with candle light but it did’t show up in the recording video that well. So I waited patiently till power came, and I did record the whole thing. I used Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 this time and will continue to, it is better than what I used to edit with. Here’s the link to it Watercolor | Dahlias | Time Lapse

Here’s how it turned out

A0901_11a.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Love for Dahlias 

Leave a Reply

